livechat
Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout


 

 

 

Platinum Amplified Motorcycle Tunes Speaker System ` 5.25 Inch Chrome Speakers Reviews for the product - Platinum Amplified Motorcycle Tunes Speaker System ` 5.25 Inch Chrome Speakers (Back to product)
 
 
22 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

awesome

- 6/6/2020

We got it sounds awesome. Thank you

This system ROCKS!!!!

- 10/9/2019

I looked at several systems prior to making this choice, and I could not be happier! Tested the bike with loud pipes up to 85 mph and it's still super clear and sounds great with plenty of volume.

Outstanding Sound Quality

- 9/21/2019

Bought this for my 2014 Harley and holy WOW is all I can say. Fantastic I love it.

Speaker System

- 9/9/2019

I have had your speakers and amp installed on my Dyna Superglide for over a year now and I cant't tell you how great I think your system is. I have Vance & Hinds short shot pipes on my bike and these speakers can be heard at 70 mph on the highway no problem. Great product and I have sent a few of my friends your way and they are very happy! Great job Motorcycle Tunes.

Chrome Chrome and more Chrome

- 8/29/2019

My 2014 Honda Valkyrie - Chrome Chrome and more chrome.... SPEAKERS... Great sounds are as important as a great ride! Guys, check it out, these are one of the best mod's I've added to my ride! Thanks Motorcycletunes.com

Crystal Clean Sound

- 7/27/2019

my system is crystal clean at any speeds in traffic people are always looking around for a car til they realize its my bike

I use an ipod touch for the music I also have leather saddle bags which hold my 8inch sub, 5 1/4 mid and a super sweeter which are powered by 2 200watt amps



SOUNDS GOOD

- 6/26/2019

installed myself, pretty easy
speakers look great and sound great


i like it

- 6/11/2019

I've used many cerwin vega speakers before, so i knew that cerwin vega made good products, when i saw the amplifier was by cerwin vega I knew it would be good. I'd planned on putting a fairing on my bike just so I could add some speakers, then I ran across this site. I really didn't want to loose the flow of my bike by adding a fairing, so the idea of handlebar mount speakers seemed pretty good to me. I have vance and hines pipes, and these speakers really do sound good even with the loud pipes and driving faster than the law allows. These speakers sound great.

Awesome!!!

- 4/26/2019

Had these installed on the handle bars of my Fat Boy right before ROT Rally. All I can say is awesome!!!, these speakers are loud. I have Vance & Hines full exhaust and I can hear my music at 80 mph clear! They're louder than my friends factory speakers. I am very impressed with the quality and performance.

Great system

- 2/4/2019

I installed the system. It sounds great even at high speed. The only thing I would like to change is to hook it through a volume control which has easier access then on the bluetooth unit. On a road king the blue tooth unit doesn't mount in the most user friendly location.
7-1-19 UPDATED REVIEW - I didn't know the bluetooth could be mounted in multiple ways, first I thought it had to be mounted to the handlebars and there was very little room. Then I realized that it could mount to the bolts on on my clutch and that is the perfect spot for me. I can easily adjust it while riding. Changed Rating from 4 stars to 5 stars.


Road King

- 10/11/2018

Looks Good, outstanding sound, easy installation. The speakers perform just like stated on the site, loud and clear. I seem to have picked up a new habbit of tapping my foot while i ride.

Ride and Groove

- 9/11/2018

Look good, sound great, can hear good with loud pieps and at high rate of speed. Very happy with quality and sound and price of speakers.

Here's to happy crusing

- 9/10/2018

I've had the system on my vulcan for over a year and am happy. Sounds good at 70 mph on my Iphone. Great buy looks good and I can enjoy my older music.

2004 Yamada Roadstar 1700

- 8/30/2018

Great product, great sound. Perfect with IPhone or IPod.


Hell of a system

- 5/29/2018

at 70 mph, I can hear the music better than my exhaust (V&H 2 into 1 pro pipe), you guys put together one hell of a system.


Supper sound

- 2/13/2018

I just installed the system on the handlebars. I have a 2009 Harley road king classic with Vance & Hines pipes. With a few adjustments to the switches and gain inside the amp I got music that is clear and loud. I took the bike on the interstate and at 75 I heard more music than pipes. I wore a half helmet during the ride. You will not regret buying this unit. I also used the gain control as my volume switch and mounted that to the top of the left side cover. Works perfect. Also recommend the blue tooth upgrade option.

LOOKS & SOUNDS GREAT

- 12/26/2017

I installed them myself easy install sounds loud in town at 0 to 50mph & on the interstate 50 & 85mph u still can here them without a windshield. Good product highly recommend this item & I have loud pipes wit out baffles vansen hines pipes.

2nd Set

- 9/9/2016

Thank you for the first set, sounds great, now I am ordering a second set for my buddys bike.

Awesome

- 8/27/2016

Once received they were a very simple install and look great to compliment the bike. The sound is really good as the wife as a passenger says she can hear them even at higher speeds. I have the suzuki c90 with HK 2 1/2" stripper pipes which are pretty loud.

Vulcan 2000 Classic LT & Motorcycle Tunes

- 11/3/2015

I am very happy with my Motorcycle Tunes handlebar mounted speakers & Cerwin-Vega Amp. Outstanding product easy to install and works well with my charging system. And even louder with a headphone amp that I run inline between my smartphone and amp.

Great product

- 2/6/2014

I bought one several months ago and it sounds great!! The only thing I would and have improved on is the wire connecting the Mp3 player. The one it came with only lasted a couple of months. Other than that....it's a great product. I've got it on my '01 Roadstar and cruise down the road with clear sounds.

Birthday Gift

- 11/11/2013

My girlfriend got these for my last week for my birthday. Both of us are really impressed with the clarity and sound quality of the speakers. 80 mph is no issue, we can both hear them great. Good value, You can't go wrong if you get these.

Click to review this product

Hands
Motorcycle Tunes

Motorcycle Tunes was founded in 1999 and has continued to lead the motorcycle audio industry with the highest quality products at the lowest possible prices. Our systems are Seriously Loud with Deeper Bass and No Distortion.

o Universal Fit
o Designed for bikes with loud pipes
o Highway Rated
o Factory Quality meets Superior Performance. 
o Made in Abilene, Texas 

For your security
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy